Nanako Kurita



Program 1st Round:

Fantasie op. 77 g-moll

Sonate Nr. 23 f-moll op. 57 (Appassionata)
I. Allegro assai
II. Andante con moto
III. Allegro ma non troppo – Presto


Nanako Kurita was born in Japan. She graduated from Tokyo University of the Arts with several awards and won several prizes, for example at the Tbilisi International Piano Competition (2013), the Clavi-Cologne (2017) and the International Competition in Malta (2017). In 2015 she was the winner of the Pianale Sonderpreis of the municipality of Eichenzell and the Landesmusikakademie Hessen. In 2018 she received the 1st prize and the audience award at the Hans von Bülow Competition in Meiningen. As a soloist she has performed with the Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra, the Japan Century Orchestra, the Geidai Philharmonic Orchestra and Orchestra Filarmonica di Frosinone. In 2019 she completed her master’s degree at the Folkwang University of the Arts in Essen with Prof. Henri Sigfridsson. Now she continues her studies at the Folkwang University (Instrumental Duo) with Evgeny Sinaiski.

© Copyright 2019 | mdw – University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Imprint, Data protection