Adela Liculescu



Program 1st Round:

Sonate Nr. 23 f-moll op. 57 (Appassionata)
I. Allegro assai
II. Andante con moto
III. Allegro ma non troppo – Presto

Rondo Alla Ingharese quasi un Capriccio G-Dur op. 129 (Die Wut über den verlorenen Groschen)


Adela Liculescu (*1993 in Romania) finished her studies with Prof. Martin Hughes at the University of Music and dramatic Arts in Vienna “summa cum laude“. Now she is studying for a Master in chamber music with Prof. Avedis Kouyoumdjian at the same university and for a Doctorate of Arts with Prof. Milana Chernyavska at the University of Arts in Graz.

She won many First Prizes in competitions: Prix du Piano Bern 2018, Brahms Competition Pörtschach and Detmold 2017, Bösendorfer-Wettbewerb Wien 2015 as well as the Yamaha Music Prize Österreich 2017. In 2021 she won the second prize at the International George Enescu Competition in Bucharest.

Adela played concerts in the Philharmonie Berlin, the Philharmonie Munich, the Philharmonie St. Petersburg, in St. Martin-in-the Fields London, in Musikverein and Konzerthaus Vienna and in the Athenäum Bukarest. She is an official Bösendorfer Artist and was awarded a scholarship from the International Music Academy in Liechtenstein and the Thyll-Dürr Foundation of Switzerland.

© Copyright 2019 | mdw – University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Imprint, Data protection