Qian Yong



Program 1st Round:

7 Bagatellen op. 33
I. Andante grazioso quasi allegretto
II. Scherzo – Allegro
III. Allegretto
IV. Andante
V. Allegro ma non troppo
VI. Allegretto quasi andante
VII. Presto

Sonate Fis-Dur op. 78 (à Thérèse)
I. Adagio cantabile – Allegro ma non troppo
II. Allegro vivace


The Chinese pianist Qian Yong appears as soloist and chamber musician in Europe, North America and China, in concert halls like Konzerthaus Berlin, Laeizshalle Hamburg, Hebei Art Center (China) and Zipper Hall (Los Angeles).  She is laureate of many competitions, including Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Competition (Germany), Xinghai National Competition (China), KAWAI National Competition (China) and Brahms International Competition (Austria). Her former musical education includes Central Conservatory in China (Prof. Hui Zhong), the Colburn School Conservatory of Music in the United States (Prof. John Perry), University of Arts Berlin (piano studies with Prof. Björn Lehmann, fortepiano and harpsichord studies with Prof. Mitzi Meyerson). She recently finished her Konzertexamen degree at the Hamburg University of Music and Theatre under the guidance of Prof. Ralf Nattkemper.  

© Copyright 2019 | mdw – University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, Imprint, Data protection